Homepage

Welcome to World in Sign

World In Sign, LLC (WIS) is a deaf*-owned company dedicated to fostering access to all levels of society for ALL through innovation and technology.

Our motto, “One Technological World” is at the core of all our services. It is our way of showing our dedication to provide accessible communication technology that unites and empowers EVERYONE around the world so they can communicate and access their full potential without any barriers.

*Wherever used on this website, “deaf” refers to Deaf, deaf, and HOH persons 

diversity people
You matter - no matter how you communicate

Welcome to World In Sign!
This video presents our philosophy, products, services, and goals.

The video is in International Signs and voice-over in English.
Subtitles are available in English, French, and German.
Please click here to see video with South African or Brazilian Sign Language

Follow us on social media!

8 hours ago

World In Sign

Join this webinar series that touches on topics such as language deprivation. You do not want to miss this four part series starting on Thursday, January 21 at 3 PM PST, 5 PM CST, 6 PM EST.

*The cost of this event is $52 for the whole series or $21 per webinar.

*ASL/English and Spanish interpretation along with live captioning will be provided.

CAD (California Association of the Deaf)

#signlanguage #deaf #deafcommunity #webinar #california
... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

1 day ago

World In Sign

Support Deaf artists by tuning in tonight for a virtual gallery tour and artist interviews hosted by Urban Jazz Dance Company. You don't want to miss this!

*This FREE event starts at 6 PM PST, 8 PM CST, and 9 PM EST on Facebook Live.

*ASL interpretation and captioning will be provided.

#art #artist #deaf #deafcommunity #virtual #virtualevent
... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

4 days ago

World In Sign

Human trafficking exploits men, women, and children every single day.

Did you know...

• An estimated 40+ million people around the world are enslaved today.
• The global profits of human trafficking add up to $150 billion a year for traffickers.
• Those who are enslaved are 71% women, 29% men, and 25% children.

We must work together to end this modern day slavery.

Here’s how you can help:

• Educate yourself by doing research and spread awareness.
• Get involved by volunteering at organizations.
• If you notice or suspect that someone needs help, call your local authorities or call the National Human Trafficking Hotline at 1-888-373-7888 (TTY: 711) or text 233733.
#HumanTraffickingAwarenessDay #HumanTraffickingAwareness #awareness #EndModernSlavery
... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

1 week ago

World In Sign

Grab your coffee or snack and join Orange County Deaf Equal Access Foundation (OC DEAF) for some virtual social interaction time!

*Other than holidays, this chat social happens every 1st and 3rd Wednesday at 9 AM PST, 11 AM CST, and 12 PM EST.

*Be sure to contact their front desk for Zoom access.

#deaf #deafcommunity #community #chat #zoomCoffee Chat Social Online is on the first and third of each month on Wednesday.

You're welcome to join us on January 20th at 9AM
... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

Our Partners

Companies
Previous
Next
Non-profit Organizations
Previous
Next
Scroll to top

#worldinsign #deaf #live

World In Sign had a big announcement on Nov. 19, 2020